Working Groups

The European Drosophila board has set up working groups to examine key issues for our community. If you want to offer help or opinions to inform the action of the working groups, please contact the group leads (in bold).

European politics and lobbying: Bruno Lemaitre, Alex Gould, Michael Boutros, Ruth Palmer

Public outreach/education: Ilona Grunwald Kadow, Luis Teixeira, Estee Kurant

Resource/Tools: Frank Schnorrer, Michael Boutros, Eileen Furlong, Alex Gould, Nick Brown, Lisa Meadows, Gábor Juhász, Virginie Courtier

Fly shipping issues: Alex Gould, Cahir O'Kane, Jörg Großhans

Relations with entomological societies: Luis Teixeira, Bruno Lemaitre

EDS/EDB organisation: Alex Gould, Nic Tapon, Bruno Lemaitre

EDS Website/communication: Nic Tapon, Nick Brown, Marco Milan, Ilona Grunwald Kadow

EDRC meetings: Alex Gould, Nic Tapon, Bruno Lemaitre, Eileen Furlong, Gábor Juhász

Board meetings organisation: Estee Kurant, Bruno Lemaitre